Pharma Excellence Awards The “Pharmaceutical Leadership Summit 2009” to be held at under the theme Destination India – Challenges & Oppurtunities, to be held in Hotel Renaissance Mumbai Hotel and Convention Centre in Grand Ball Room # 2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram, Powai, Mumbai 400 087 on Friday, 3rd April 2009 .

It will felicitate key players that contributed significantly to the growth of the Pharmaceutical industry. The Summit will deliberate many crucial topics of tremendous significance confronted by the Industry by the stalwarts & experts. The Summit is being organized in association with Industry's leading associations like OPPI, IDMA, PHARMEXCIL, IPA. The summit is expecting the presence of many professionals from Srilanka, Bangladesh, Middle East, United states etc.

The Summit will felicitate the people who have made the difference to the Industry and have contributed tremendously to the growth of the Industry. The Award presentation ceremony will be held after the intellectual presentation from the experts of the Industry. The Award presentation ceremony will be held in the presence of more than 300 power packed industry stalwarts.


¨ V.S.Reddy, Managing Director, British Biologicals. ( India’s most Admired Neutraceutical Company)

¨ Ms Anju Gupta, Managing Director, VHB Life Sciences Ltd. (Most technically & scientifically advanced Pharmaceutical Manufacturing unit of the year).

¨ S.K Singh, Managing Director, Cachet Pharmaceuticals Pvt. Ltd ( Emerging Company of the year Award)

¨ Dilip Surana, Managing Director, Microlabs Ltd. ( Company of the Year).

¨ Shri Suresh Kare, Chairman, Indoco Remedies Ltd. ( Life Time Achievement Award).

¨ R.C.Bhagat, Chairman, VHB Life Sciences Ltd. ( Lifetime Achievement Award).

¨ Samprada Singh, Chairman, Alkem Labs Ltd. ( Lifetime Achievement Award).

¨ Mr Manohar Kothari, Managing Director, Indo German Pharma Equip Pvt Ltd. ( Life Time Achievement Award).

¨ Dr Himadri Sen, President, R&D, Ranbaxy Ltd (Excellence in “NDDS”& Generics).

¨ Sri Ajit Singh, Chairman & Sri Jasjit Singh,MD, ACG World Wide ( Lifetime Achievement Award).

¨ Sri Jagdish Saxena, Chairman & MD, Elder Pharmaceuticals Ltd ( Lifetime Achievement Award).

¨ Mr Malvinder Mohan Singh,Chairman,MD & CEO,Ranbaxy Ltd ( Dynamic Enterpreneur of the year).

¨ Sri Kaushik Desai ,Director& CEO Global Pharmatech ( Excellence in Pharma Profession).

¨ Dr P.M Naik, Project Director, Zydus Cadila Ltd ( Excellence in Pharma Profession).

¨ Dr Desh Bandhu Gupta, Chairman, Lupin Ltd ( Lifetime Achievement Award).

One unique aspect of the summit is that it is being held in aid of Akshaya Patra, the world’s largest run school meal program which is feeding around one million school children everyday across India. Recently even President-Elect Obama had also commended the organisation for the yeomen service it is doing by providing humanity by feeding poor school children across India.

The event is being held in association with Pharmaexicil, Indian Drug Manufaturers Association, Indian Pharmaceutical Associations and the Organisation of Pharmaceutical products of India.